Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Basement - Promise Everything (2016)

Genre: Pop Punk / Alternative Rock
Website: Facebook
For Fans Of: Daylight, Title Fight, Balance and Composure
Track List:
- Brother's Keeper
- Hanging Around
- Lose Your Grip
- Aquasun
- Submission
- Oversized
- Blinded Bye
- For You The Moon
- Promise Everything
- Halo

So, these guys are considered Melodic Hardcore? I really don't even know what that means.  I'm showing you just how stupid I really am.  Don't hold it against me, please?  I haven't listened to any of their previous releases, but this album sounds like it could have been done by Jimmy Eat World.  Maybe it's just me, but, I doubt it.  Regardless, I am digging this and it's a change of pace from what I've been listening to for the past couple of weeks.  It can get a little monotonous at times, but it never stays that way where you just scream at the top of your lungs, "When the fuck will this song end?!?!".  They alternate nicely between the songs that are full blown lightning in a bottle to the pop punk version of a power ballad.  Basements "Promise Everything" is a good way to start off 2016.

Edit: The 320kbps version is now available for download below.

Download Now