Friday, February 19, 2016

Ritual Mess - Vile Art (2014)

Genre: Screamo / Emo Violence
Website: Bandcamp
For Fans Of: Antioch Arrow, Orchid, Ampere
Track List:
- Actualize The Taste
- Formal Apology
- #7
- The Last Shout
- Emma
- Prison Too
- Ritual Blood Pact
- Interiors
- Screw The Strand
- Vile Art
- Wasting

Gravity style hardcore, served up with chaos, hooks, and fervor that brings new life to this style.  That was part of the description posted on the record labels Bandcamp, and I feel like it describes this super groups debut LP perfectly.  Hey, Kevin, what do you mean super group?  Who is in Ritual Mess?  Well children, I will inform you right now.  Ritual Mess is Jayson Green (Orchid), Will Killingsworth (Ampere, Orchid), Andy Skelly (Ampere), and James Clarke (Sorry buddy, I don't know you).  Ritual Mess, for some odd reason flew under a lot of peoples radars and it's truly blasphemous.  Vile Art may have been one of, if the the greatest screamo album of 2014 if anyone actually gave it the time of day.  Well it's not too late to enjoy it, so here you go!

Download Now

No comments:

Post a Comment