Sunday, January 31, 2016

Secret Stuff - This Is Fine EP (2016)

Genre: Emo / Indie
Website: Bandcamp
For Fans Of: You Blew It!, Prawn, Dikembe
Track List:
- I Knew You So Briefly, You Dead Soap Dog
- I Lost My Dinosaur
- Golden Sound
- A Man To Please
- No Promises

These guys have a solid description of themselves on their Bandcamp, so instead of me tarnishing the promising careers that they have with a terrible description, I will let them do it for me.

"When the going gets tough, the tough get going" If that's true, consider Secret Stuff gone.  The Nashville trio has been through it's fair share of tough, and it comes out in droves in the band's forthcoming release, This Is Fine.  Members Michael Pfohl, Nathan Childers, and Alexander Gonser juggled relationships, the hosting of bi-weekly house shows, and a full-time college course load while writing and recording the impassioned, ardent five song EP - multiple times.  This Is Fine captures the angst and misery of formative years, set on the backdrop of struggling to do even that.  It focuses on shortcomings, the burdens of stress, overly critical self-analysis, and coming to terms with it all (the acknowledgment of which is where the title originates).  Produced and engineered by Jon Hicks (Relient K, Haste the Day, Dance Gavin Dance), the band found a way to use their trials to define This Is Fine - all five songs survey a fully focused mastery of songwriting, instrumentation, and melody."

You should take their word for it, it sounds like they fucking mean business.

Download Now

No comments:

Post a Comment