Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Toru Okada - 8 Songs (2004)

Genre: Screamo / Emo
Website: Myspace
For Fans Of: The Khayembii Communique, I Hate Myself, The Spirit of Versailles
Track List:
- ...So He Could Hear His Footsteps
- Fields Burned Golden
- Ruined Tongues
- Saccharine Leaves
- Kiss Me Through The Computer Screen
- A Graveled Street
- Footsteps
- Our Great Cities

So these songs were written, recorded, and released when I was about 13 years old.  Isn't that fun?  I wonder how old these guys were.  I'm going to say between 15-16.  Does anyone know if they moved on to do other projects, if so someone should hook me up with that information.  Anyway, lots and lots of spoken word, weird crescendos, and lots and lots of 90s-esque screamo reminiscent of I Hate Myself and, uh, the other ones I posted above.  Get into it, get over it, get under it.  Enjoy.

Download Now

No comments:

Post a Comment