Wednesday, March 16, 2016

The Jesus Lizard - Goat (1991)

Genre: Noise Rock / Grunge / Alternative Rock
Website: Homepage
For Fans Of: Scratch Acid, Butthole Surfers, Unsane
Track List:
- Then Comes Dudley
- Mouth Breather
- Nub
- Seasick
- Monkey Trick
- Karpis
- South Mouth
- Lady Shoes
- Rodeo In Joliet

The Jesus Lizard was a noise rock band formed in Texas and based in Chicago that put out one of the greatest albums of the 90s and one of the greatest albums, in my opinion, of all time.  Lot's of guitar driven tracks with a lot of slurring and wailing from David Yow who has also recently (within the last couple of years) has put out some solo ambient shit, so check that out too because whatever that man touches turns to fucking gold.  Anyway, I think mostly everyone has this already or at least knows of it and has heard it before but if not you absolutely need to check this out.

Download Now

No comments:

Post a Comment